Follow Lovin IE

This Is The Expected Setlist For Metallica's Slane Gig Tomorrow

By James Fenton

June 7, 2019 at 10:32am


Gimme fuel, gimme fire, gimme that setlist which I desire...

Preparations are nearly complete for Metallica's much-anticipated show at Slane Castle where 80,000 people are expected to watch the godfathers of metal strut their stuff on stage.

It's been nine years since the band last played on these shores and Slane will be the seventh date of the European leg of their Worldwired tour.

Metallica will be supported by Ghost and Bokassa as well as Irish acts Stiff Little Fingers and Fangclub, all of whom are sure to make it a memorable day for everyone in attendance.

However, the main event is the reason most people bought tickets and are making the trek to Lord Mountcharles' back garden. For those wondering what to expect, the setlist for Metallica's recent Paris show comprises of 18 songs, with two of their most famous ones performed during the encore just in case you're thinking of heading off early.

Here's what to expect in full...

  1. Hardwired
  2. The Memory Remains
  3. Ride The Lightning
  4. The God That Failed
  5. The Unforgiven
  6. Here Comes Revenge
  7. Moth Into Flame
  8. Sad But True
  9. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
  10. Frantic
  11. One
  12. Master Of Puppets
  13. For Whom The Bell Tolls
  14. Creeping Death
  15. Seek & Destroy
  16. Spit Out The Bone
  17. Nothing Else Matters
  18. Enter Sandman

It should at least be something similar at Slane tomorrow and Metallica fans are sure to enjoy what's to come. Now all that's left to do is get there.

READ NEXT: ‘On Raglan Road’ Has Officially Been Voted Ireland’s Favourite Folk Song


Subscribe to our Newsletter

Get the best of your city straight to your inbox.

I'd like to receive news and exclusive offers from Lovin IE including competitions, products, commercial partners and activities. By submitting this form you agree to our T&Cs and our privacy policy