Close

Follow Lovin IE

The New Sabrina Will Be On Our Screens Just In Time For Halloween

By Jen

July 30, 2018 at 2:55pm

Share:

Excellent news!

We'll be able to watch the new 'Sabrina' from October 26th, and we're pretty darn excited about it.

You might remember that we told you back in December what to expect from the reboot, but just in case ya don't, here's a reminder.

Unlike the beloved '90s show, "Sabrina The Teenage Witch', this new series is based on the Archie comic novel, 'The Chilling Adventures Of Sabrina'.

It's been described as:

"A dark coming-of-age tale that traffics in horror, the occult and witchcraft.

"In the vein of Rosemary's Baby and The Exorcist and finds Sabrina wrestling to reconcile her dual nature as a half-witch, half-mortal while fighting the evil forces that threaten her, her family and the daylight world humans inhabit."

So, while we may not have the witty repartee of Salem to punctuate the show anymore, we're still really looking forward to seeing what this show has to offer.


Starring Kiernan Shipka, whom you may remember as Don's daughter in Mad Men.

She might not be Melissa Joan Hart, but let's not give her too much shade just yet.

READ NEXT: PIC: Someone Has "Claimed" This Irish Legend Is British And They Can Feck Right Off

Share:

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Get the best of your city straight to your inbox.

I'd like to receive news and exclusive offers from Lovin IE including competitions, products, commercial partners and activities. By submitting this form you agree to our T&Cs and our privacy policy