Follow Lovin IE

Met Éireann Has Issued A Weather Warning For These Eight Counties Today

By James Fenton

September 12, 2017 at 8:16am


Eight Irish counties have been hit with a status yellow wind warning for today.

Met Éireann has warned that:

"A deepening depression is expected to track eastwards across the centre of Ireland,(Galway to Dublin) this evening with a band of very strong winds on its southern and western flanks, which will affect coastal counties of the southwest, south and possibly parts of the east coast later."

The following counties are set to be affected:

Dublin, Wexford, Wicklow, Clare, Cork, Kerry, Limerick and Waterford.

Batten down the hatches folks. For further information on today's weather warning click here.

READ NEXT: This Terrifying Image Shows How Screwed Ireland Would Be If Hurricane Irma Hit Here



Subscribe to our Newsletter

Get the best of your city straight to your inbox.

I'd like to receive news and exclusive offers from Lovin IE including competitions, products, commercial partners and activities. By submitting this form you agree to our T&Cs and our privacy policy