Follow Lovin IE

Met Éireann Issue Another Status Yellow Weather Warning For 10 Counties

By Darragh Berry

December 29, 2017 at 9:14am


Met Éireann has issued its second yellow weather warning in the space of 24 hours.

On Thursday, a status yellow snow-ice warning was issued for the whole of Ireland and on Friday, a wind warning has been put in place.

According to them, there is a "Wind Warning for South Wexford, Galway, north Leitrim, Mayo, Sligo, Clare, Cork, Kerry, Limerick and south Waterford.

"Southwest wind gradually veering westerly will reach mean speeds between 50 and 65km/h, with gusts between 90 and 110km/h."

The warning was issued at 12am today (Friday 29 December) and has been in place since 12am and will remain in place until 1pm today.

While the status yellow warning is in effect take special care on the roads, folks.

READ NEXT: Aldi Is Now Selling a FitBit Dupe For €49.99



Subscribe to our Newsletter

Get the best of your city straight to your inbox.

I'd like to receive news and exclusive offers from Lovin IE including competitions, products, commercial partners and activities. By submitting this form you agree to our T&Cs and our privacy policy