Search icon


19th Aug 2018

Limerick Win The All-Ireland Hurling Championship Final


Limerick is the 2018 All-Ireland Hurling Champion beating Galway 3-16 to 2-18.

The impressive game went into eight minutes of extra time where the Tribesmen put the Treaty county under immense pressure scoring a goal and one extra point nearly bringing the score level.

But, Limerick prevailed to see Declan Hannon lift Liam McCarthy to the skies.

This win was 45 years in the making, and we think it was definitely worth the wait.

Luimneach abĂș!

READ NEXT: 24 Hours In Co. Clare – For A Memorable Staycation