How to watch the Late Late Toy Show, wherever you are in the world

By Katy Thornton

November 23, 2023 at 1:03pm

Share:

Will you be tuning in?

That time of year has come around again, and no, we're not talking about Thanksgiving, or even Black Friday. The Late Late Toy Show airs on Friday November 24th, and it's bound to be a big one, the first with new host Patrick Kielty, and the first one without Ryan Tubridy in fifteen years.

Arguably there are as many adults tuning into the Toy Show as there are children, and many of those adults no longer live in Ireland. If this includes you, and you've been wondering how you're going to watch this annual celebration of all things Christmas, not to worry - where there's a will, there's a way.

RTÉ Player will be streaming the Toy Show live on Friday November 24th, and it will also be featured on demand afterwards.

If you're hoping to watch live, this is the time you need to tune in if you're based at these locations:

Advertisement

Friday 24th 

Vancouver - 1:35pm

New York - 4:35pm

Dublin - 9:35pm

Paris - 10:35pm

Advertisement

Madrid - 10:35pm

Saturday 25th 

Dubai - 1:35am

Hong Kong - 5:35am

Tokyo - 6:35am

Advertisement

Perth - 5:35am

Sydney - 8:35am

Auckland - 10:35am

Hey, it might be 8:35am and the middle of summer in Sydney, but you can still lash on the Christmas pjs, make a hot chocolate and tune in as Laura from Laois gives her review of the newest LOL Dolls, or Timmy from Tipp tap dances to Taylor Swift.

Most importantly, you'll be able to live tweet along with the rest of the big kids (best part of the night, in my humble opinion). Who knows, maybe Late Late Toy Show tweets are what we've needed to revive the social media website formerly known as Twitter?

Advertisement

The Late Late Toy Show kicks off this Friday at 9:35pm Irish time on RTÉ One, and you can watch it from anywhere in the world on RTÉ Player.

Header images via Instagram / Late Late Toy Show

READ ON: 

- Ryan Tubridy wishes Patrick Kielty good luck ahead of Toy Show debut

- Massive luxury and designer seized goods auction taking place in Dublin next month

Advertisement

- Girls Aloud officially confirm reunion tour and Irish gigs

Share:
Advertisement