New Netflix feature could save you hours of scrolling

By James Fenton

April 28, 2021 at 5:27pm

Share:
New Netflix feature could save you hours of scrolling

Netflix have launched a new feature would could save you all that time your spending scrolling for something to watch.

The 'play something' button will be visible as soon as you log in to Netflix, right underneath your name (or names of those people who mooch off your account but that's a conversation for another day).

It will then give you the choice of the following:

- A new series/film similar to one you've watched before

 

- An episode/film you’ve already watched and may want to watch again if it's been a while

 

- An episode from a show you've started but haven't finished (it will pick up where you left off)
Once you decide what to go with, Netflix will automatically start playing your choice, saving you much time reading the blurbs for new shows and movies that you're never going to watch. Still confused? The short (and kinda weird) clip below should clear things up.

Because as Netflix say themselves, sometimes the best choice is not to choose.
Share:

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Get the best of your city straight to your inbox.

I'd like to receive news and exclusive offers from Lovin IE including competitions, products, commercial partners and activities. By submitting this form you agree to our T&Cs and our privacy policy