Search icon


14th Jun 2018

Here’s The Entire RTÉ Schedule For The 2018 World Cup

James Fenton

The 2018 World Cup in Russia got underway today and whether you’re into it or not there will be no escape. Once again our national broadcaster will be showing every single game (including highlights programmes) as Irish fans make do with watching from our sofas rather than taking over fanzones with our famous hijinks in Moscow.

Of course, the disappointment of our elimination at the hands of Denmark last November is still raw but once the matches start coming thick and fast we’ll soon have forgotten about all that *sobs*.

Darragh Maloney are be on had to lead proceedings along with his merry band of pundits including Damien Duff, Eamon Dunphy and Richie Sadlier as well as new additions such as Shay Given and Hope Solo.

Here’s the full schedule so you can start planning your half days and those sneaky long lunch breaks…

Thursday June 14

Russia v Saudi Arabia Group A – 4pm

Friday June 15

Egypt v Uruguay – Group A 1pm

Morocco v Iran Group B – 4pm

Portugal v Spain Group B – 7pm

Saturday June 16

France v Australia – Group C – 11am

Argentina v Iceland Group D – 2pm

Peru v Denmark Group C – 5pm

Croatia v Nigeria Group D – 7pm

Sunday June 17

Costa Rica v Serbia Group E – 1pm

Germany v Mexico Group F – 4pm

Brazil v Switzerland Group E – 7pm

Monday June 18

Sweden v South Korea Group F – 1pm

Belgium v Panama Group G – 4pm

Tunisia v England Group G – 7pm

Tuesday June 19

Colombia v Japan Group H – 1pm

Poland v Senegal Group H – 4pm

Russia v Egypt Group A – 7pm

Wednesday June 20

Portugal v Morocco Group B – 1pm

Uruguay v Saudi Arabia Group A – 4pm

Iran v Spain Group B – 7pm

Thursday June 21

Denmark v Australia Group C – 1pm

France v Peru Group C – 4pm

Argentina v Croatia Group D – 7pm

Friday June 22

Brazil v Costa Rica Group E – 1pm

Nigeria v Iceland Group D – 4pm

Serbia v Switzerland Group E – 7pm

Saturday June 23

Belgium v Tunisia Group G – 1pm

South Korea v Mexico Group F – 4pm

Germany v Sweden Group F – 7pm

Sunday June 24

England v Panama Group G – 1pm

Japan v Senegal Group H – 4pm

Poland v Colombia Group H – 7pm

Monday June 25

Uruguay v Russia Group A – 3pm

Saudi Arabia v Egypt Group A – 3pm

Iran v Portugal Group B – 7pm

Spain v Morocco Group B – 7pm

Tuesday June 26

Denmark v France Group C – 3pm

Australia v Peru Group C – 3pm

Nigeria v Argentina Group D – 7pm

Iceland v Croatia Group D – 7pm

Wednesday June 27

South Korea v Germany Group F – 3pm

Mexico v Sweden Group F – 3pm

Serbia v Brazil Group E – 7pm

Switzerland v Costa Rica Group E – 7pm

Thursday June 28

Japan v Poland Group H – 3pm

Senegal v Colombia Group H – 3pm

England v Belgium Group G – 7pm

Panama v Tunisia Group G – 7pm

Saturday June 30

Winner Group C v Second Place Group D – 3pm

Winner Group A v Second Place Group B – 7pm

Sunday July 1

Winner Group B v Second Place Group A – 3pm

Winner Group D v Second Place Group C – 7pm

Monday July 2

Winner Group E v Second Place Group F – 3pm

Winner Group G v Second Place Group H – 7pm

Tuesday July 3

Winner Group F v Second Place Group E – 3pm

Winner Group H v Second Place Group G – 7pm

Friday July 6

Winner Match 1 vs Winner Match 2 (QF 1) – 3pm

Winner Match 5 vs Winner Match 6 (QF 2)
– 7pm

Saturday July 7

Winner Match 3 vs Winner Match 4 (QF 3) – 3pm

Winner Match 7 vs Winner Match 8 (QF 4) – 7pm

Tuesday July 10

Winner QF 1 vs Winner QF 2 (Semi-final)
– 7pm

Wednesday July 11

Winner QF 3 vs Winner QF 4 (Semi-final) – 7pm

Saturday July 14

Third/fourth play-off – 3pm

Sunday July 15

World Cup Final – 4pm

READ NEXT: A Brilliant Story Has Emerged Of Roy Keane’s Miserable Night Out In The 90s