Search icon


28th Aug 2018

Irish Water Extends Hosepipe Ban In 16 Counties Until End Of September

James Fenton

Irish Water has extended the hosepipe ban in 16 counties until September 30.

While a decision was made to lift the ban in the north west region, it will remain in place in Dublin, Wicklow, Kildare, Louth, Meath, Offaly, Westmeath, Laois, Cork, Kerry, Limerick, Tipperary, Waterford, Wexford, Carlow and Kilkenny.

Irish Water is appealing to the public to continue to conserve water. Those found in breach of the ban face a potential prosecution or €125 fine.

READ NEXT: The Presidential Election Date Has Just Been Announced