Snapchat Users Beware - There Are Consequences If You Revert Back To The Old Layout

Looks like the new update is here to stay...

Snapchat2

Ever since Snapchat introduced its latest update, people have been eager to get rid of it.

However, Snapchat has warned that using trying to revert Snapchat back to the original version of the app can result in the user losing their memories on the app and being permanently locked out of their account.

Snapchat tweeted: "Don't believe everything you read on the internet — unofficial workarounds to change the way Snapchat looks are temporary and can result in getting permanently locked out of your account or losing Memories."

Snapchat also tweeted over the weekend, warning users that reinstalling or logging out of the app could result in them losing memories stored on the app.

Sometimes we can be a tricky bunch to please, but the level of unhappiness surrounding the latest Snapchat update has been particularly intense, to say the very least. 

READ MORE: Four Men Arrested After Stabbing Incident At Funeral Leaves Several Injured

Looking for a new GAA podcast? The Forty-Five goes live every Tuesday at 5pm. Subscribe here

Written By

Shirley Donlon

Get in touch: Shirley@lovin.com

Comments