Follow Lovin IE

Snow And Ice Weather Warning Issued For 20 Counties Tomorrow

By Sarah

February 4, 2018 at 2:39pm


Can winter PLEASE just be over already? Apparently not. Met Eireann has just issued a snow-ice Status Yelloe weather warning for 20 counties across Ireland, predicting up to 3cm of snow in some areas.

There's a snow-ice warning for Leinster, Cavan, Monaghan, Donegal, Leitrim, Roscommon, Sligo, Tipperary and Waterford

Met office says there will be "falls of snow from Monday evening, with accumulations totalling up to 3cm possible in some areas, leading to treacherous road conditions by Tuesday morning."

Sunday 04 February 2018 12:00
Monday 05 February 2018 18:00 to Tuesday 06 February 2018 06:00

The weather warning is valid from 6pm tomorrow until 6am Tuesday morning.

READ NEXT: These Are The Best Places For A First Date In EVERY County In Ireland


Subscribe to our Newsletter

Get the best of your city straight to your inbox.

I'd like to receive news and exclusive offers from Lovin IE including competitions, products, commercial partners and activities. By submitting this form you agree to our T&Cs and our privacy policy