Follow Lovin IE

This Pizza Has Been Recalled Due To Undisclosed Ingredients

By katedemolder

May 9, 2017 at 3:15pm


A presence of casein has been detected in Nature and Moi 's Dairy Free Vegan Pizza, deeming it unsuitable for vegans and those intolerant to milk products, according to the Food Safety Authority of Ireland

Casien, according to Wikipedia, is the name for a family of related phosphoproteins. These proteins are commonly found in mammalian milk, making up 80% of the proteins in cow's milk.

Nature And Moi Vegan Pizza

The batch affected is Nature & Moi Dairy Free Vegan Pizza with the use-by date: 17.05.2017.

Casein was detected in the above batch of grated cheese analogue, making the batch unsafe for consumers who are allergic to or intolerant of milk or milk components.

If you are intolerant to milk or milk components or are of the vegan persuasion - throw this out. If not, tuck in, all is well. 

READ NEXT: WATCH: 'Orange Is The New Black' Season 5 Trailer Has Just Dropped


Subscribe to our Newsletter

Get the best of your city straight to your inbox.

I'd like to receive news and exclusive offers from Lovin IE including competitions, products, commercial partners and activities. By submitting this form you agree to our T&Cs and our privacy policy