The day has finally arrived.
We've seen so many different food items become vegan in the last few years, from vegan cheese, to vegan mayonnaise and even vegan chicken (yes - that actually exists).
While we never thought we'd see the day that Guinness would hop on the vegan bandwagon, we're feckin' delighted...
PETA UK, an animal rights organisation, took to Twitter yesterday to announce the great news.
For many years, Guinness contained isinglass, which is a form of collagen obtained from the dried swim bladders of fish.
Back in 2015 the brewery announced that they wanted to begin a process to eliminate isinglass.
And now they have officially removed the substance from the formula, meaning that we can now enjoy a guilt-free creamy pint.
Cheers to that!