Follow Lovin IE

Rainfall Warning In Place For AT LEAST 14 Irish Counties

By James Fenton

August 19, 2017 at 2:10pm


Heads (and umbrellas) up if you're in any of the following parts of Ireland.

Met Éireann has issued a status yellow rainfall warning for Sunday and Monday to the unlucky inhabitants of these counties:

Cavan, Monaghan, Donegal, Dublin, Kildare, Laois, Longford, Louth, Wicklow, Offaly, Westmeath, Meath, Clare and North Tipperary

Screen Shot 2017 08 19 At 15 09 38

And you can add the entire province of Connacht to that list too. The warning was issued earlier this afternoon and is valid from Sunday at 12pm to Monday at 4pm. Well feck that anyway.

Kerry and Mayo fans, we hope you're covered at Croker tomorrow. 

READ NEXT: The Most Irish World Record Attempt Ever Is Taking Place Today


Subscribe to our Newsletter

Get the best of your city straight to your inbox.

I'd like to receive news and exclusive offers from Lovin IE including competitions, products, commercial partners and activities. By submitting this form you agree to our T&Cs and our privacy policy