These 14 Counties Have Been Issued A Rainfall Warning For This Weekend

By James Fenton

June 18, 2018 at 11:18am


A status yellow rainfall warning has been issued to 14 Irish counties for this weekend.

Met Éireann has stated that heavy rain is expected in the following unlucky areas:

Dublin, Carlow, Kilkenny, Louth, Wexford, Wicklow, Meath, Galway, Mayo, Clare, Cork, Kerry, Tipperary and Waterford

The warning was issued today at 10am and is valid from Saturday at 3pm until Sunday at 6am.

At least the Electric Picnic revellers in Laois should remain dry. Be careful on the roads folks particularly those from Waterford and Galway traveling up for the big match at Croke Park on Sunday.

READ NEXT: All 32 Irish Counties Ranked By The Soundness Of Their People


Subscribe to our Newsletter

Get the best of your city straight to your inbox.

I'd like to receive news and exclusive offers from Lovin IE including competitions, products, commercial partners and activities. By submitting this form you agree to our T&Cs and our privacy policy