Follow Lovin IE

Things Are Getting Serious As Two Separate Weather Warnings Have Been Issued For 13 Counties

By Darragh Berry

January 30, 2018 at 6:15pm


Ah yes.

We're into that time of year where we don't know whether it's going to sun, start pissing rain or if there's a sneaky chance of building a snowman. 

Well, Met Éireann has issued TWO separate weather warnings for Ireland on Tuesday evening as more unpredictable weather continues. 

There is a Status Yellow Wind Warning for Donegal, Galway, Leitrim, Mayo, Sligo, Clare, Cork, Kerry and Limerick.

They say: Westerly winds veering Northwest will reach at times 55-60 km/hr near coastal fringes.

It will be in place from Wednesday 31 January 6am to Wednesday 31 January 23:59.

As well as this, a Status Yellow Snow-ice Warning has been issued for Cavan, Monaghan, Donegal, Louth and Leitrim.

"Risk of snow showers, especially over high ground, leading to accumulations up to 3cm."

That warning is in place from 31 January at 3am to 3pm.

Stay safe out there, folks.

READ NEXT:Bad News If You're A Father Ted Lover Because It's Been BANNED From Being Used On TV Show Mastermind


Subscribe to our Newsletter

Get the best of your city straight to your inbox.

I'd like to receive news and exclusive offers from Lovin IE including competitions, products, commercial partners and activities. By submitting this form you agree to our T&Cs and our privacy policy