Search icon


27th May 2020

Unreal line-up for Primavera Sound 2021 just announced

Sarah Finnan

Primavera Sound

Popular Spanish music festival Primavera Sound has just revealed the line-up for next year’s festival.

Festival season has been cancelled for this year, and though we’re still not quite over the news, if there’s one thing that’s keeping us going it’s the thought of just how good next year is going to be.

Forced to cancel this year’s shenanigans due to Covid-19, disappointed fans have been lamenting a summer without some of Spain’s most famous music festivals. Proving that next year will be more than worth the wait though, Primavera Sound has just released the lineup for the 2021 festival and it looks absolutely whopper, to say the least.

Set over in Barcelona, the festival is due to take place June 2nd-6th 20201, organisers have announced the first 100 acts confirmed for next year’s festival – Tyler the Creator, Tame Impala, FKA Twigs, Charli XCX, Gorillaz and The Strokes amongst them.

Other performers named for headline gigs include Caribou, Fontaines D.C., Iggy Pop, Jamie xx and Mabel.

Returning for its 20th anniversary, tickets for next year go on sale on June 3rd – however, customers should note that all 2020 tickets will still be valid for 2021.

Expect to see us decked out in tie-dye, covered head to toe in glitter.

Need inspiration for staying at home? Sign up to our Lovin Home Comforts newsletter here.

READ NEXT: Monroe’s Galway launches ‘dial-a-pint’ service complete with custom Pintman van